Platinum Games introduced on Saturday that its Babylon’s Fall sport will launch as a demo for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5 on February 25 at 6:00 p.m. JST (4:00 a.m. EST). The demo will launch for PC through Steam in late March.

The sport will launch on Early Access for PS4/5 on February 28 at 6:00 a.m. JST and for PC through Steam on March 1 at 2:00 a.m. JST (February 28 at 12:00 p.m. EST). Official service will launch on March 3 at 6:00 p.m. JST for PS4/5, and on March 4 at 2:00 a.m. JST on Steam.

The sport will embody a co-op on-line multiplayer possibility for events as much as 4 gamers. Square Enix said the sport will function “a range of post launch game modes” without cost.

Square Enix describes the sport:

Join a gaggle of warriors bonded with particular tools referred to as Gideon Coffins in an odyssey to beat the titanic Tower of Babylon. Wield distinctive weapons in each fingers, and use the ability of the Gideon Coffin, permitting for mixtures of as much as 4 weapons directly. The capabilities of various tools may even convey limitless strategic variation to fight. Game visuals are achieved utilizing a newly developed “brushwork style” to create a singular fantasy setting with a medieval oil portray aesthetic.

The sport would require a “persistent broadband internet connection” and a free Square Enix account to play.

Square Enix introduced the sport in June 2018. The sport was beforehand slated to launch for PS4 and PC through Steam in 2019. Square Enix is working with Plantinum Games on the undertaking.

Platinum Games has developed such video games as Bayonetta, Vanquish, Metal Gear Rising: Revengeance, The Wonderful 101, and Nier: Automata.

Source: Babylon’s Fall sport’s web site, Famitsu.com through Gematsu