Crunchyroll launched on Tuesday that its English dub for the television anime of Kakeru Kobashiri‘s The Dawn of the Witch (Mahōtsukai Reimeiki) gentle novel sequence will debut with the first episode on Thursday at 4:45 p.m. EDT. The dub‘s stable, beneath ADR Director Jeremy Inman; assistant ADR Director Sara Ragsdale; ADR script creator Macy Anne Johnson; lead ADR engineer Jeremy Woods; assistant ADR engineers Ian Emerson, Derric Benavides, and Xavier Earl; and ADR mix engineer Andrew Tipps, incorporates:

  • Travis Mullenix as Saybil
  • Chelsea McCurdy as Albus
  • Amanda Lee as Zero
  • David Wald as Holdem
  • Monica Rial as Los
  • Joe Cucinotti as Kudo
  • Kimmie Britt as Hort
  • Josh Putnam as The Tyrant
  • Anthony DiMascio as Male Underling 1A
  • Kelsey Maher as Female Student 1A
  • Dusty Feeney as Female Student 1B
  • Kristian Eros as Male Student 1A
  • Jacob Eisman as Male Student 1B
  • Ashley Thereon Male Student 1C
  • Quinn Angell as Male Student 1D
  • Matt Holmes as Male Student 1E

The anime premiered on April 7. Crunchyroll is streaming the anime as a result of it airs in Japan.

The gentle novel sequence is set in the similar fantasy world as Kobashiri’s (Grimoire of Zero) Zero Kara Hajimeru Mahō no Sho gentle novel sequence, now at peace after having endured a battle between the church and witches for 500 years. However, embers of warfare nonetheless burn in some areas of the world. The story services on Saybil, a hopeless scholar at the Kingdom of Wenias’ College of Magic. Saybil has someway misplaced all memory of his time sooner than attending the faculty. The school’s headmaster Albus sends him for explicit teaching to the southern half of the continent, the place persecution in opposition to witches runs strong.

Satoshi Kuwabara (The Quintessential Quintuplets, Girlfriend, Girlfriend) is directing the anime and coping with sequence composition at Tezuka Productions. Kobashiri and Mayumi Morita (Black Jack 21) are credited for literature. Reina Iwasaki is designing the characters. Minoru Nishida (Yasuke) is in value of the art work setting, and Yumi Aburaya (Adachi and Shimamura) is coping with the coloration design. Wataru Uchida (Conquest) is in value of modifying. Satoshi Motoyama (The irregular at magic highschool) is the sound director, and Bit Grooove Promotion is the sound producer. Kobashiri is credited with the distinctive work. Light novel illustrator Takashi Iwasaki is credited for the distinctive character design.

The duo fripSide performs the opening theme monitor “dawn of infinity,” whereas the ▽▲TRiNITY▲▽ group performs the ending theme monitor “Imprinting.”

Source: Crunchyroll (Liam Dempsey)