Crunchyroll Reveals English Dub Cast for takt op. Destiny AnimeCrunchyroll revealed the English dub solid for MAPPA and Madhouse‘s takt op. Destiny anime on Saturday. The firm started streaming the primary episode of the dub on Saturday, and can add new episodes weekly.

The dub solid consists of:

  • Ernesto Jason Liebrecht as Takt
  • Emi Lo as Destiny
  • Alexis Tipton as Anna
  • Sara Ragsdale as Jimmy
  • Mallorie Rodak as Jimmy’s Mother
  • Sarah Wiedenheft as Jimmy’s Sister

The solid for extra voices consists of: Sara Ragsdale, Caitlin Glass, Sarah Wiedenheft, Nazeeh Tarsha, Alex Mai, Kevin D. Thelwell, Shawn Gann, Jordan Dash Cruz, and Jim Johnson.

Caitlin Glass is the ADR Director and Emi Lo is the assistant ADR Director. Zachary Davis is serving because the lead ADR engineer. Gino Palencia is the combination engineer. Eliza Harris and Ben Phillips wrote the ADR scripts whereas Bonny Clinkenbeard supervised. Brandon Peters is accountable for ADR prep.

The anime premiered on October 5, and had 12 episodes. Crunchyroll streamed the sequence because it aired.

In the story of the anime, sooner or later a black meteorite fell on the world, and the world fully modified. The meteorite produced grotesque monsters known as D2, which began operating rampant. D2 in a short time banned all music, which was the one factor in a position to overcome them. But there have been some individuals who resisted the D2. They are younger girls who maintain the facility of music, the “Musicart.” These younger girls maintain “scores” which are in a position to defeat the monsters. And there are additionally individuals who lead these girls, the Conductor.

The anime takes place in America within the 12 months 2047, which has fallen to smash due to the D2. Takt, a Conductor, is partnered with a Musicart named Destiny. Takt yeans for music to be returned to the world, and Destiny needs to destroy the D2. Their goal is to journey to New York.

DeNA and Ouji Hiroi (Sakura Wars creator) are credited with the unique work. Yuuki Itoh (Granblue Fantasy the Animation, Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha ViVid) directed the anime at MAPPA and Madhouse. Kiyoko Yoshimura (Linebarrels of Iron,The God of High School) dealt with the sequence scripts. LAM is credited with the unique character designs, and Reiko Nagasawa (sub-character design on Overlord III) tailored these designs for animation. Yoshihiro Ike (The Great Passage, Dororo, Tiger & Bunny) composed the music. The artist ryo (supercell) wrote, composed, and organized the opening theme music “Takt,” which Mafumafu & gaku sang. Mika Nakashima carried out the ending theme music “Symphonia.”

The anime is a part of Bandai Namco Filmworks and DeNA‘s takt op. (pronounced “takt opus”) challenge, and also will embrace a sport.

Source: Crunchyroll (Liam Dempsey)

Disclosure: Bandai Namco Filmworks Inc. (Sunrise) is a is a non-controlling, minority shareholder in Anime News Network Inc.