The official website online for the television anime of Rin Asano‘s Deaimon manga posted the anime’s second promotional video on Thursday. The video previews the anime’s opening theme music “Sumire” (Pansy) by Maaya Sakamoto. Satsuki Yukino narrates the video, introducing the characters and the first staff members.

Sakamoto’s music will go on sale on May 25.

The anime’s website online moreover launched that the Kyoto Fresh Confectionary Cooperative, an organization of 110 confectionary retailers, is collaborating with the anime. The retailer is likely to be displaying posters using the anime’s visuals.

The manga’s story services on Nagomu, an individual who left his residence in Kyoto and his family’s confectionary retailer when he grew to turn into a musician. Upon listening to that his father has been hospitalized though, he comes once more residence to take over the family enterprise. However, whereas he was gone, a youthful lady named Itsuka started engaged on the shop. The whereabouts of Itsuka’s mom and father is unknown, and he or she has no completely different household, and Nagomu finds himself as foster dad or mum for Itsuka. Itsuka, nevertheless, dislikes Nagomu for abandoning the family to alter right into a musician. She proclaims that it’s going to seemingly be her who will take over the shop sooner or later as a substitute of Nagomu.

The anime stars Nobunaga Shimazaki as Nagomu Irino and Kozue Yūki as Itsuka Yukihira. Other stable members embody:

  • Rikiya Koyama as Heigo Irino
  • Sayaka Ohara as Fuki Irino
  • Hiroshi Iwasaki as Masa Tatsumi
  • Satsuki Yukino as Otsuru-san
  • Takuma Nagatsuka as Saki Seto
  • Minori Suzuki as Mitsuru Horikawa
  • Minami Takahashi as Kanoko Matsukaze
  • Saori Hayami as Hiiro Kisaichi
  • Yoshitsugu Matsuoka as Tomoe Yukihira
  • Izou Oikawa as Ikkō Irino
  • Miho Yoshida as Masayo Irino
  • Maaya Sakamoto as Mari Yukihira

Fumitoshi Oizaki (A Centaur’s Life, Romeo × Juliet, AOKANA: Four Rhythm Across the Blue) is directing the anime at Encourage Films (Is the order a rabbit? BLOOM, Etotama, Isekai Cheat Magician). Reiko Yoshida (Ok-ON!, Tamako Love Story, Liz and the Blue Bird) is overseeing the sequence scripts, and Sakae Shibuya (A Centaur’s Life, Magical Girl Site) is the character designer and chief animation director.

Shigyō Satō is designing the props and drawing the confectionaries. Yūki Yomogida is designing the 2D paintings and costumes, and Yumiko Kuga (Studio Jack) is the paintings director. Chiho Nakamura is the color key artist. Yukie Yamamoto (Inaho) is directing the CG, and Noa Matsumoto (Inaho) is the compositing director of photographs. Akari Saitō (Mishima Editing Room) is enhancing. Ren Takada is composing the music. Hiroto Morishita is directing the audio. Midorimatsu is presenting the problem.

The explicit unit Deaimon — singer-songwriter ayaho and musician and composer Junichi Soga — performs the ending theme music “Koko ni Aru Yakusoku.”

The anime will premiere on AT-X on April 6 at 11:30 p.m. (10:30 a.m. EDT) sooner than working on Tokyo MX, and KBS Kyoto later that day, on Sun TV on April 7; and on BS11 on April 8.

Sources: Deaimon anime’s website online, Mantan Web