A stage presentation on the AnimeJapan 2022 event on Saturday revealed a model new trailer for Aniplex‘s genuine television anime Fanfare of Adolescence (Gunjō no Fanfare).

The anime will premiere on the Tokyo MX, BS11, Gunma TV, and Tochigi TV channels on Saturday, April 2 at 11:30 p.m. (10:30 a.m. EDT), and it will moreover run on MBS and AT-X in Japan. The website online lists the anime with six Blu-ray Disc/DVD volumes with 13 episodes.

The story takes place at a horse racing academy that trains boys to show into jockeys. The three-year academy could also be very aggressive, and individuals who wish to enter shouldn’t solely go an tutorial examine nevertheless a bodily and well being examine as successfully. Yū Arimura is a former well-liked idol who turns into enamored with horse racing after seeing it for the first time, and must affix the academy. Shun Kazanami was raised on an island, and solely expert horse races by radio broadcasts rising up. Amane comes from a high-class family in England, and his father is a former jockey. Amane has beforehand attended horse racing academies in various worldwide areas. The current follows these three 15-year-old boys and others on the academy.

The anime stars:

  • Natsuki Hanae as Amane Grace
  • Shōgo Yano as Yū Arimura
  • Shimba Tsuchiya as Shun Kazanami
  • Yōjirō Itokawa as Aki Kyōriki
  • Tatsumaru Tachibana as Sōjirō Sakuraba
  • Inori Minase as Eri Shimotsuki
  • Toshiyuki Toyonaga as Hayato Hosho
  • Chiaki Kobayashi as Kota Maki
  • Takahiro Sakurai as Yutaka Asahi
  • Hiroki Touchi as Kazuo Nohira
  • Lynn as Tako Kitami
  • Masako Katsuki as Naoko Saionji
  • Daisuke Namikawa as Yoshihisa Kuji
  • Shōya Kimata as Kōsei Nambara
  • Shōsei Ōhira as Masaki Azuma

Makoto Katō (Bloom Into You, Lord El-Melloi II’s Case Files: Rail Zeppelin Grace phrase) is directing the sequence at studio Lay-duce (O Maidens in Your Savage Season, Magi: Adventure of Sinbad). Hiro Kanzaki (Eromanga Sensei, EUREKA SEVEN AO, Oreimo) is designing the characters, and Hiroyuki Sawano (Attack on Titan, The Seven Deadly Sins) is composing the music. Naohiro Fukushima is the precept creator, and Tomokatsu Nagasaku is the chief animation director.

Boy band JO1 performs the opening theme music “Move The Soul.” SawanoHiroyuki[nZk] with Junki Kōno and Shō Yonashiro (every from JO1) perform the ending theme music “Outsiders.”

Sources: AnimeJapan 2022 livestream, Aniplex‘s YouTube channel