Singer halca announced on Twitter on Saturday that she will perform the opening theme song for Dropkick on My Devil! X, the third season of the Dropkick on My Devil! television anime. halca will perform the song “Are Kore Drastic feat. Aina Suzuki.”

Virtual YouTuber (VTuber) Asano Ruri won the final audition round to play the vampire princess Ecute in the new season. Rena Hasegawa will play Ecute’s instructor Atre. Additionally, Vocaloid idol Hatsune Miku will appear in the anime.

A campaign backer pledged 1.1 million yen (about US$10,000) to coin the title of the new season, and explained the title expresses affection for the hope that “Yurine and Jashin-chan will continue to cross each other and fight forever.”

The original comedy manga by Yukiwo centers on Yurine Hanazono, a college student who summons Jashin-chan, a demon from the underworld. Now they must live together in a run-down apartment in Tokyo’s Jinbōchō district. If Yurine dies, Jashin-chan gets to go back to the underworld, so she constantly plots to kill Yurine.

The first anime season premiered in July 2018. The anime is streaming exclusively on Amazon Prime Video inside and outside of Japan. Amazon Prime Video premiered the final bonus episode in October 2018. The second season, Dropkick on My Devil!! Dash, premiered in April 2020 with 11 episodes. Crunchyroll streamed all 11 episodes of the season.

Yukiwo launched the ongoing manga in Flex Comix’s web magazine Comic Meteor in April 2012.

Sources: halca‘s Twitter account, Mainichi Shimbun’s Mantan Web