The official Twitter account for the television anime of Maiko Uchino‘s Slow Loop manga revealed two further stable members on Saturday. The new stable incorporates Nao Tōyama as Niji Yoshinaga and Kiyono Yasuno as Tora Yoshinaga. The two characters are energetic twins and the youthful brothers of Koi.

Toyama and Yasuno are moreover performing the current’s opening theme tune “Yajirushi” under a model new musical unit generally known as Pokapoka Ion.

The anime will premiere on January 7, and in addition will star:

  • Rin Kusumi as Hiyori Minagi
  • Natsumi Hioka as Koharu Minagi
  • Tomomi Mineuchi as Koi Yoshinaga
  • Kaori Nazuka as Ichika Fukumoto
  • Natsumi Murakami as Futaba Fukumoto
  • Honoka Inoue as Aiko Ninomiya

Noriaki Akitaya (Bakuman., Castle Town Dandelion, ORESUKI: Are you the one one who loves me?) is directing the anime at CONNECT. Yuka Yamada (Miss Kobayashi’s Dragon Maid, Asteroid in Love, Umi Monogatari) is in control of the gathering scripts. Shoko Takimoto (BONJOUR Sweet Love Patisserie, ORESUKI: Are you the one one who loves me?) is designing the characters, and could be the chief animation director. Takurō Iga (Asteroid in Love, Case File nº221: Kabukicho) is composing the music at Flying Dog.

Rin Kusumi, Natsumi Hioka, and Tomomi Mineuchi will perform the ending theme tune “Shuwa Shuwa” under the unit title Three ∞ Loop.

The Slow Loop manga centers on Hiyori, a girl who enjoys fly fishing by the seashore, an train handed all the best way all the way down to her by her late father. On one typical day on the seashore, she happens to satisfy Koharu, who happens to be her new stepsister from her mother’s new marriage.

Uchino published a one-shot manga with the an identical title in Manga Time Kirara Forward in April 2018, sooner than launching a full serialization in September 2018.

Sources: Slow Loop anime’s Twitter account, Comic Natalie