The AnimeJapan 2022 occasion revealed another solid member and a visible on Saturday for the second cours (quarter of a yr) of the tv anime of Shinobu Ohtaka‘s Orient manga. The new anime will cowl the “Awajishima Gekitō-hen” (Fierce Battle at Awaji Island Arc) of the unique manga.

Yōko Hikasa is becoming a member of the solid as Kuroko Usami.

The second cours will premiere on TV Tokyo, BS TV Tokyo, and AT-X in July. The beforehand introduced new solid members for the sequel embrace:

  • Tomoaki Maeno as Tatsuomi Uesugi
  • Natsuki Hanae as Naoe Kanetatsu
  • Yoshiki Nakajima as Masaki Amakasu
  • Kouki Uchiyama as Akihiro Shimazu
  • Gakuto Kajiwara as Amako Katsumi

The first cours of the anime premiered in Japan on January 5. Crunchyroll streamed the anime, and can be streaming an English dub. The anime’s eleventh and twelfth episodes aired on the TV Tokyo channel on Wednesday after an earthquake-delayed the eleventh episode’s scheduled airing.

Kodansha Comics is publishing the manga in English, and it describes the story:

At age 10, finest mates Musashi and Kojiro sat in excited silence as Kojiro’s father spun tales of evil demons who preyed on the harmless, and the soldiers who defeated them. Practicing swordplay, the 2 swear an oath to grow to be the strongest on the planet. But as they develop up, Kojiro turns cynical, and Musashi comes to understand that he cannot flip again 150 years of demon rule on his personal. He’s being referred to as a prodigy with a pickaxe, and he is virtually able to settle for a lifetime of labor. Yet he cannot shake the sensation that he nonetheless has a duty to behave…and, quickly, the injustices of his world will pressure his hand…

Tetsuya Yanagisawa (Shattered Angels, High School DxD, Senran Kagura Shinovi Master) directed the anime at ACGT. Mariko Kunisawa (Ascendance of a Bookworm, Magimoji Rurumo, Hatsukoi Limited) was in command of collection scripts. Takahiro Kishida (Serial Experiments Lain, Baccano!, Haikyu!!) designed the characters. Hideyuki Fukasawa (Fate/keep night time: Unlimited Blade Works, Flowers of Evil, Katsugeki: Touken Ranbu) composed the music. Da-iCE carried out the opening theme tune “Break Out,” and Wataru Hatano carried out the ending theme tune “Naniiro.”

Ohtaka (Magi) launched the manga in Weekly Shōnen Magazine in May 2018. The manga moved to Kodansha‘s Bessatsu Shōnen Magazine in February 2021.

Sources: AnimeJapan 2022 occasion, press launch