The workers for director Kunihiko Ikuhara‘s two Re:cycle of Penguindrum compilation movies debuted the movies’ full trailer on Monday. The trailer showcases the second movie’s newly created footage, pronounces and previews the second movie’s theme track “Boku no Sonzai Shōmei (Proof of My Existene) by Etsuko Yakushimaru‘s Yakushimaru Etsuko Metro Orchestra, and likewise introduces a brand new character and their forged member.

Sumire Uesaka performs the brand new character Purin-Chu-Penguin (higher proper within the picture beneath):

extra workers members, the returning forged, title and April 29 opening of the primary movie.

Scriptwriter Takayo Ikami, character designer Terumi Nishii, musical composer Yukari Hashimoto, artwork director Chieko Nakamura (Studio Cocolo), icon designer Wataru Osakabe, sound director Yō Yamada, and sound results artist Tomokazu Mitsui are all getting back from the unique tv anime sequence. (Ikuhara co-wrote the movie’s screenplay and is co-directing the sound, simply as he did for the tv anime, and Tomomi Kawatsuma additionally designed the characters.) The different workers members embrace:

  • Assistant Director: Nobuyuki Takeuchi
  • Color Key Artist: Kunio Tsujita
  • CG Director: Yuushi Koshida
  • VFX Director: Tao Tajima
  • Compositing Director of Photography: Takeo Ogiwara (Graphinica)
  • Editing: Masayuki Kurosawa
  • Music Production: King Records
  • Presented by Pinglobe Union
  • Distributor: MOVIC

The returning foremost forged members are:

  • Subaru Kimura as Kanba Takakura
  • Ryohei Kimura as Shōma Takakura
  • Miho Arakawa as Himari Takakura
  • Marie Miyake as Ringo Oginome
  • Akira Ishida as Keiju Tabuki
  • Mamiko Noto as Yuri Tokikago
  • Yui Horie as Masako Natsume
  • Yutaka Koizumi as Sanetoshi Watase

The movie venture will re-edit all 24 episodes of the tv anime, but in addition add new sequences and new characters.

Ikuhara is directing the venture, and Lily Hoshino is credited for the unique character designs. (Hoshino drew the illustration above of the Princess of the Crystal for the tenth anniversary.) Brains Base can be credited for the unique tv model’s manufacturing, whereas Lapin Track is producing the movie model.

Ikuhara remarked that the workers nonetheless hears from many followers of Penguindrum, and that he’s glad that the characters nonetheless dwell of their hearts. Referencing the story, he provides, “Shall we use survival strategies together again on this 10th anniversary?”

The first movie, Kimi no Ressha wa Seizon Senryaku (Your Train Is the Survival Strategy), will open on April 29, and the second will open later this yr.

The authentic anime from director Kunihiko Ikuhara (Revolutionary Girl Utena, Yuri Kuma Arashi, a number of Sailor Moon tv sequence) aired in 2011. Otome Yōkai Zakuro manga creator Lily Hoshino dealt with the unique character designs for the 24-episode tv sequence.

The psychological drama story begins when a woman named Himari Takakura passes away after going out on a visit together with her brothers Kanba and Shōma. A spirit in a penguin hat seems and miraculously saves her. However, in alternate for saving Himari’s life, the brothers should seek for the Penguindrum for the spirit. A trio of unusual penguins accompany the siblings on their quest.

Sentai Filmworks launched the anime on DVD and Blu-ray Disc in North America. Ikuhara and Kei Takahashi printed a novel adaptation in three volumes from July 2011 to February 2012. Isuzu Shibata launched a manga adaptation in 2013 and ended it in 2017. Seven Seas is publishing the novel and manga variations in English.

Sources: tenth anniversary website, Comic Natalie