The official web site for the tv anime of Kakeru Kobashiri‘s The Dawn of the Witch (Mahōtsukai Reimeiki) mild novel collection introduced extra solid members and the theme track artists for the anime on Thursday.

The newly introduced solid members are:

Yō Taichi as Albus, the headmaster of the Kingdom of Wenias’ College of Magic (Taichi beforehand performed Albus in the Grimoire of Zero anime.)

Masayuki Katou as Holdem, a wolf Beastfallen who serves Albus (Katou beforehand performed Holdem in the Grimoire of Zero anime.)

Manaka Iwami as Riiri, a woman who works as an assistant at the church

The duo fripSide performs the opening theme track “dawn of infinity,” whereas the ▽▲TRiNITY▲▽ group performs the ending theme track “Imprinting.”

The mild novel collection is set in the similar fantasy world as Kobashiri’s (Grimoire of Zero) Zero Kara Hajimeru Mahō no Sho mild novel collection, now at peace after having endured a battle between the church and witches for 500 years. However, embers of conflict nonetheless burn in some areas of the world. The story facilities on Cervil, a hopeless scholar at the Kingdom of Wenias’ College of Magic. Cervil has by some means misplaced all reminiscence of his time earlier than attending the school. The college’s headmaster Albus sends him for particular coaching to the southern half of the continent, the place persecution towards witches runs robust.

Previously introduced solid members embrace:

Shūichirō Umeda as Saybil

Miho Okasaki as Loux Krystas

Sayumi Suzushiro as Holt

Taku Yashiro as Kudō

Yumiri Hanamori as a mysterious witch who is aware of Saybil’s previous. (Hanamori beforehand performed the witch Zero in the Grimoire of Zero anime.)

Masaaki Yano as the Mercenary, a big white tiger beastfallen. (Tsuyoshi Koyama performed an identical character additionally referred to as the Mercenary in Grimoire of Zero.)

Masaaki Mizunaka as a blindfolded priest

Satoshi Kuwabara (The Quintessential Quintuplets, Girlfriend, Girlfriend) is directing the anime and dealing with collection composition at Tezuka Productions. Kobashiri and Mayumi Morita (Black Jack 21) are credited for literature. Reina Iwasaki is designing the characters. Minoru Nishida (Yasuke) is in cost of the artwork setting, and Yumi Aburaya (Adachi and Shimamura) is dealing with the colour design. Wataru Uchida (Conquest) is in cost of modifying. Satoshi Motoyama (The irregular at magic highschool) is the sound director, and Bit Grooove Promotion is the sound producer. Kobashiri is credited with the authentic work. Light novel illustrator Takashi Iwasaki is credited for the authentic character design.

The anime will premiere on the TBS channel on April 7 at 25:58 (successfully, April 8 at 1:58 a.m.), and it’ll additionally run on BS11.

Kobashiri launched the novel with the first quantity in August 2018. Takashi Iwasaki (Zero Kara Hajimeru Mahō no Sho manga) offers the artwork, and Zero Kara Hajimeru Mahō no Sho illustrator Yoshinori Shizuma has partial credit score for character designs. Kodansha printed the fourth quantity in November 2021.

The novels are inspring an ongoing manga by Tatsuwo that launched in Kodansha‘s Monthly Shonen Sirius journal in July 2019. Kodansha printed the manga’s fourth quantity in October 2021 Kodansha Comics publishes the manga digitally, and it launched the third quantity on July 17.

Kobashiri’s Zero Kara Hajimeru Mahō no Sho (Grimoire of Zero) mild novels ran for 11 volumes from 2014 to 2017. The collection impressed a manga adaptation by Takashi Iwasaki, a separate Zero Kara Hajimeru Mahō no Sho nano! manga by Yasuoka, and a tv anime that premiered in Japan in April 2017. Amazon’ Anime Strike service streamed the collection because it aired.

Sources: The Dawn of the Witch anime’s website, MoCa