Yen Audio, Yen Press‘ new imprint for audiobooks, launched the voice artists who’re narrating its audiobook variations for the subsequent light novels on Friday:

  • J. Michael Tatum narrates Isuna Hasekura‘s Spice and Wolf
  • Caitlin Kelly narrates Okina Baba‘s So I’m a Spider, So What?
  • Andrew Grace narrates Hajime Kamoshida‘s Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai

Yen Audio launched the audiobooks of the sunshine novels all through its panel on the Anime NYC event on November 21.

Yen Press will launch the first amount of Isuna Hasekura‘s Spice and Wolf light novels as an audiobook on March 15.

Yen Press describes the sequence:

The lifetime of a touring service supplier is a lonely one, a actuality with which Kraft Lawrence is properly acquainted. Wandering from metropolis to metropolis with merely his horse, cart, and regardless of wares have come his method, the peddler has pretty properly settled into his routine—that is, until the night time time Lawrence finds a wolf goddess asleep in his cart. Taking the kind of a fetching girl with wolf ears and a tail, Holo has wearied of tending to harvests inside the countryside and strikes up a low cost with the service supplier to lend him the artful of “Holo the Wisewolf” to increase his earnings in change for taking her alongside on his travels. What sort of businessman would possibly flip down such a suggestion? Lawrence rapidly learns, though, that having an historic goddess as a touring companion could also be a little little bit of a blended blessing. Will this wolf girl develop to be too wild to tame?

Hasekura launched the Spice and Wolf novel sequence with illustrations by Jū Ayakura in 2006. The novels took a break after the seventeenth amount in 2011, and returned with the 18th amount in 2016. The twenty third and latest amount shipped on September 10. Yen Press revealed the twenty second novel in North America on November 2, and will also be publishing the manga adaptation. Hasekura began a spinoff sequence, Wolf & Parchment: New Theory Spice & Wolf, in April 2016. Yen Press will also be releasing the spinoff sequence in English, along with its manga adaptation.

The novels moreover impressed two TV anime seasons from director Takeo Takahashi and scriptwriter Naruhisa Arakawa. The first season aired in Japan from January to March 2008, and the second season (Spice and Wolf II) from July to September 2009. Funimation launched every seasons on dwelling video.

The sequence is inspiring a new anime.

A digital actuality anime adopted the television anime and debuted in June 2019 for Oculus Rift, HTC VIVE, and Oculus Go Edition. A sequel debuted in December 2020.

Yen Press will launch the first amount of the So I’m a Spider, So What? light novels as an audiobook on April 12.

The agency describes the story:

I used to be a common highschool girl nevertheless inside the blink of a watch, I awoke in a place I’ve under no circumstances seen sooner than and—and I was reborn as a spider?! How would possibly one factor that’s nothing better than a tiny spider (that’s me) in all probability survive in really the worst dungeon ever? Are there no tips? There should be some tips! Who the hell is accountable for this? SHOW YOUR FACE!

The novels impressed a television anime starring Aoi Yūki that premiered in January 2021 and aired for 24 episodes.

Baba launched the novel sequence on the “Shōsetsuka ni Narō” website online in May 2015. The sequence ranked #2 on the document of best novels inside the 2018 model of Takarajimasha‘s Kono Light Novel ga Sugoi! (This Light Novel Is Amazing!) guidebook, and ranked #3 on the 2017 document.

Yen Press will also be publishing Asahiro Kakashi‘s elementary manga adaptation and Gratinbird‘s spinoff manga So I’m a Spider, So What? The Daily Lives of the Kumoko Sisters in English.

Yen Press will launch the first amount of the Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai light novel sequence as an audiobook on June 14.

The agency describes the story:

Bunny women don’t remain in libraries. This is solely frequent sense. And however, that’s exactly the place Sakuta finds one inside the wild. More bewildering is who the bunny girl is: Mai Sakurajima, a girl one yr older than Sakuta, well-known at their school for her showing career regardless that she’s at current on break. To excessive all of it off, it seems as if no one else inside the library can see Mai the least bit, it would not matter what she does or…wears. Wanting to hunt out out further about this thriller and maybe get a little nearer to this pretty upperclassman inside the course of, Sakuta launches an investigation to seek out why an unforgettable bunny girl retains turning into fully invisible.

The novels impressed a television anime sequence in October 2018 and the sequel film Rascal Does Not Dream of a Dreaming Girl in June 2019.

Yen Press moreover publishes Tsugumi Nanamiya‘s Rascal Does Not Dream of Bunny Girl Senpai manga and Nanamiya’s Rascal Does Not Dream of Petite Devil Kohai manga in English.

Yen Press launched its new imprint for audiobooks on May 4. It will also be releasing the audiobook variations for Reki Kawahara‘s Sword Art Online light novel sequence, Kugane Maruyama‘s Overlord light novel sequence, and Carlo Zen‘s The Saga of Tanya the Evil light novel sequence.

Source: Press launch